Nip & Fab Glycolic Fix Daily Cleansing Pads

I bought this a good while back as part  of the NIP&FAB ‘Party Prep Glycolic Set’,  from TK Maxx (I don’t think this particular set is on the market any longer though)  together with a foaming cleanser -which I do not use as I don’t like any foaming face products.  I only bought this because a)  it was on sale for €10.99, and b) my Pixi Glow Tonic was finished and I needed a replacement toner/exfoliator asap.

I didn’t have many expectations for it therefore, especially since I haven’t read any articles/posts online, it was a total blind purchase – which rarely happens to be honest. Thing is, with little expectations  come great surprises, as I must confess I sort of love this waaaay more than  my previous Pixi Glow Tonic (which smells horrid by the way!).

SO WHAT IS IT? “60 radiance-boosting pads, soaked in exfoliating glycolic acid (2.8%) re-texture + resurface skin whilst witch hazel helps to tone. This moisturising formula with hyaluronic acid + soothing blue daisy helps to reveal brighter + smoother looking skin.”

And that’s exactly what it does to my skin, my friends!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I don’t have sensitive skin by any means, and I only use this once a day -every second day in my evening cleansing routine, despite it being sold as a ‘use once or twice daily’ sort of product. It does exfoliate therefore leaving the skin feeling slightly on the dry side, so every second day would work just fine per general I think, as it’s a mild enough formula to begin with.

After say c. one month of using this, I definitely see an improvement in my overall skin texture, tone and brightness. I also love how easy it is to use, just one well soaked pad works on the entire face, neck and decolletage.

 PRICE: c. €17.99

SIDE NOTE: A patch test is recommended by the brand before first use, so please take that into consideration. 

recommend

Leave a Reply

