The Oscars 2017 – A Scent-ercise

I love awards time, I really do! I love to browse through the photographs in the morning after to see who wore what, and obviously cast my ‘thumbs up/down’ vote instantaneously as I go along. It’s a bit exciting for me to see the actresses’ outfits, make-up and hairstyles at awards ceremonies, I can’t explain why, I just find it fascinating. So this morning, while I was browsing through the #Oscars2017 fashion aftermaths, I suddenly found myself guessing/virtually allocating what perfume the actresses would wear or were wearing in my head during the Oscars. So here’s the scent-ercise I came up with:

Dakota Johnson  – Narciso Rodriguez ‘Narciso Eau de Parfum Poudree’

dakota-johnson-in-gucci

narciso-poudree-for-dakota

Not a huge fan of this Gucci dress or her hairstyle to be honest, but the perfume she should be wearing in my head, is totally gorge! Powder, powder and again powder is the word for this outfit I think!

Emma Stone – Lancome ‘La Vie Est Belle’ Eau de Parfum

emma-stone-givenchy-haute-couture

la-vie-est-belle-emma

La Vie Est Belle EDP has a certain sweetness and popularity and it’s elegant and playful, and far from being sickly and sticky. I can totally associate this with Emma Stone and her Givenchy Haute Couture outfit as a whole.

Naomie Harris – Balenciaga ‘Paris’ EDP

   naomie-harris-in-calvin-kleinbalenciaga-paris-for-naomie

Clean, elegant, aquatic, powdery and minimalist. Definitely a number I imagine Naomie Harris would wear with her Calvin Klein dress.

Hailee Steinfeld – Elie Saab ‘Le Parfum’ EDP

hailee-steinfeld-in-ralph-russoelie-saab-le-parfum-edp-for-hailee

 Hailee Steinfeld in her Ralph & Russo gown is just perfect for the white floral parade that is Elie Saab ‘Le Parfum’ EDP. Ever so sophisticated and utterly charming, there is something quite ethereal about this dress-perfume combination in my head.

Ruth Negga – Lancome ‘Tresor Midnight Rose’

ruth-negga-custom-valentino

tresor-midnight-rose-lancome-for-ruth

Berries, rich rose and pink pepper…sorta like Ruth Negga’s outfit (custom Valentino) and overall look from he Oscars 2017, in my opinion.

So tell me, what perfumes would you imagine the actresses were wearing during the Oscars 2017 ceremony? 

*Images above borrowed from DailyMail.co.uk and Popsugar.com

Leave a Reply

